‘Tis me…

'Tis me...

First of all, don’t poke humor at the simplicity of this site, I’m watched continuously by four large eyes on the human children and I don’t have the time to jazz up this site.  That being said….

Welcome to my blog.  I was born in China, I think….and ended up in this barren land they call “Illinois”.  Oh well, I could have ended up in a worse town….like the south side of the North Pole.

I made my appearance today at the “H” household, swimming in North Pole snow and baring sweets from the bakery at the North Pole, or Hostess.  Whatever.  The girls were pretty excited, but noticed the older one watches me suspiciously, and after watching her I understand why.  I’m going to have my work cut out for me!  😉 That little one is silent but deadly, I think….and please don’t think I am referring to human gas.

So – of all the glorious elf names in the world, they give me the name “Pinocchio”.  *Insert grown*  Oh well, I guess I will have to live with it.  The older girl also asked why I don’t talk, move or have a heartbeat.  Really?  I got my eye(s) on you little girl.  (Still not sure how she knew about the heartbeat thing, because they can’t touch me!)

Shortly after discovering me, they did delight me with a fabulous movie….ELF!  That Will Farrell is a comic genius….I bet he has tons of academy awards.  Anywho…time for me to fly.  Want more fun reading???? I googled myself and found this funny post – http://therealfullhouse.wordpress.com/2011/12/12/elf-on-the-damn-shelf/ …  though he was a little hostile toward my brother elf.

Come back soon…I hope to update often…and be ornery even more often.

Leave a Reply

